About Me

I suppose this is where I’m supposed to say that I'm a happily married, 53-year-old mother of two wonderful children, living in a beautiful home (complete with white picket fence) in the suburbs of Tulsa, Oklahoma.   Well, you're not going to get that.  I actually live in a yurt in the mountains of New Hampshire, with Bixby my hamster and a ghost named Oliver Plexico. I strive to be like Ed Begley Jr. and to that end I live completely off-grid and have to pedal a bike to power my laptop and my coffeemaker.  And if you believed any of that, I have a bridge in Brooklyn to sell you.  Let me tell you what you actually need to know…

Considering how much I positively loathed my eighth grade grammar class and teacher, it’s sort of odd that I would become an officer of the “Grammar Police”.  Regardless of how much I hated it (the phrase ‘with the intensity of the fire of 10,000 suns’ comes to mind), I learned A LOT from that class, and it stuck. HARD. Like ‘baked-on egg custard’ hard.  Over the years, it became a combination of pet peeve and challenging game for me (find the goof in the advertisement and get really irritated when you do!), and recently I decided that it was time to put that talent to good use.  So here I am, picking your grammar nits. You’re welcome.

You want to know some real stuff about me? Well, let’s see. I’m a geek and a nerd. I love books (DUH.). I’m a loud-mouthed Scottish redhead. I’m a sports nut. I sculpt pinups in miniature scale.  I’m a costume geek, particularly Steampunk and Victorian. Oh and corsets, I LOVE corsets. I have a very bawdy sense of humor, perhaps bordering on permanently NSFW. I love clocks and watches. I’m an award-winning baker and jam/jelly maker. I’m an ex-confectioner (no, really, I used to hand-make candy). I’m also a professionally trained cake decorator.  I’m a big fan of Adam Hughes.  And I always wanted to be Wonder Woman.